Letters to Pope Francis from LA delinquent in response to Maundy Thursday Mass at a juvenile center | National Review Online

Posted on

Francis and the Boys in Los Angeles | National Review Online.

Just in case you wondered how far a reach the Pope has….

Pretty far.

“Dear Pope Francis, Thank you for washing the feet of youth like us in Italy. We also are young and made mistakes. Society has given up on us, thank you that you have not given up on us.

….

It is hard to be young and surrounded by darkness. Pray for me that one day I will be free and be able to help other youth like you do.

Dear Pope Francis, Tonight we pray for all victims of violence. The families of people we have hurt need healing. Our families need healing. We are all in pain. Let us feel Jesus’ healing tonight.

Dear Pope Francis, I read that the harshest sentence that a youth can receive in Italy is 20 years. I wish this was true here. I hope I hear back from you. I have been catholic and glad I am catholic because I have a pope like you. I will pray for you every day because we need examples of God like you are in this violent world. “

2 thoughts on “Letters to Pope Francis from LA delinquent in response to Maundy Thursday Mass at a juvenile center | National Review Online

    Holy Thursday observed around the world said:
    March 30, 2013 at 01:22

    […] Letters to Pope Francis from LA delinquent in response to Maundy … […]

    […] Letters to Pope Francis from LA delinquent in response to <b>Maundy</b> <b>…… […]

Thoughts?

