Is This America?! Mayors of Boston and Chicago Move to Ban Chick-fil-A | CatholicVote.org

Posted on

And I’m back from my two week hiatus!  The sun is shining and the grass is green and the news is as saddening as ever.  My heart goes out to those involved in the Colorado shooting and for the conversion of their shooter.

My reason for posting:

Is This America?! Mayors of Boston and Chicago Move to Ban Chick-fil-A | CatholicVote.org.

“How do liberals, who constantly accuse us of intolerance, get to the point where they use their elected power to “intolerate”, to the point of persecution and legal action, those of us who disagree with them?

Simple: gay activists have pushed the gay marriage issue as an argument for civil rights. And in this country, we have ways of dealing with people who violate the civil rights of others. Gay activists and their liberal converts have so accepted the (false) premise that to oppose gay marriage is the same as opposing interracial marriage that they really intend to treat us the equivalent of bigots who are racists.

Alderman Moreno when he announced his plan to block Chick-fil-A’s plan to open a restaurant in his Ward referred to President Cathy’s “bigoted, homophobic comments” and went on to say, “Because of this man’s ignorance, I will now be denying Chick-fil-A’s permit to open a restaurant in the 1st Ward” … simply astounding.”

I refer to the headline… IS THIS AMERICA??!

Go to Chick-Fil-A today.  It may not do much, but something is better than nothing and money is what talks in this world. Let’s hope people begin to listen.

One thought on “Is This America?! Mayors of Boston and Chicago Move to Ban Chick-fil-A | CatholicVote.org

    a gay friend said:
    July 25, 2012 at 11:37

    The LGBT community really irritates me at times..I’m seriously getting fed up with the “all christians are homophobic bigots for opposing same sex marriage” mentality. I’m openly gay, but I didn’t feel that Chick-Fil-A’s recent statement was terribly offensive to the LGBT community … I mean…Was the fact that Chick-Fil-A is a bible-based company news to anyone? No, of course not. I don’t eat Chick-fil-a that often (only because I try to stay away from fast food in general) but the fact that the company opposes gay marriage (as well it should as a Christian based company) isn’t going to force me into boycotting or pointing my finger and accusing them of bigotry and discrimination. Ugh. #irritated. Kudos to them for staying true to their core values.

Thoughts?

